28 March 2024



PRESS RELEASE

The Fonds de Garantie des Dépôts (FGDR) renews its Supervisory Board

In accordance with the provisions of Section II of Article L-312-10 of the French Monetary and Financial Code, the FGDR's Supervisory Board consists of twelve members and one non-voting member:

- seven full members representing the credit institution groups that are the largest contributors to the deposit guarantee scheme;
- two members elected from among the members of the deposit guarantee scheme, excluding full members;
- two members elected from among the members of the investor compensation scheme;
- one member elected from among the members of the performance bonds guarantee scheme.

The previous Supervisory Board mandate expired on 8 March 2024. The FGDR asked each full member to appoint their permanent representative in advance and organised the elections for the appointment of elected members. The term of office of new members of the Supervisory Board is four years.

1°) The seven full members of the new FGDR's Supervisory Board are as follows in alphabetical order:

- BNP PARIBAS;
- BPCE (group);
- CNCM and CCM (CRÉDIT MUTUEL);
- CRÉDIT AGRICOLE S.A. (group);
- HSBC Continental Europe;
- LA BANQUE POSTALE;
- SOCIÉTÉ GÉNÉRALE.

2°) The elected members for the new term of office are:

- for the deposit guarantee scheme;
 - ODDO BHF SCA;
 - RCI Banque;
- for the investor compensation scheme;
 - AXA ÉPARGNE ENTREPRISE;
 - BOURSE DIRECT;
- for the performance bonds guarantee scheme;
 - CRÉDIT LOGEMENT.

3°) The installation of the new Supervisory Board took place on 8 March 2024. The members of the Supervisory Board then elected the Chair and Vice-Chair:

- Mr Jérôme GRIVET, was elected Chair;
- Mr Jean-Jacques SANTINI, Vice-Chair.

The Board also set up its two specialised committees:

- **The FGDR audit committee** chaired by Mr Jean-Jacques SANTINI, and composed of Mr Benoît de la CHAPELLE BIZOT and Mr Bertrand LUSSIGNY.
- **The Nominations and Compensation Committee** is chaired by Mr Jérôme GRIVET and is composed of Ms Isabelle FERRAND and Mr Francis DONNAT.

Members of the FGDR's Supervisory board as of 8 March 2024	
CHAIR Jérôme GRIVET, Deputy Chief Executive Officer – CRÉDIT AGRICOLE S.A.	
VICE-CHAIR Jean-Jacques SANTINI – Executive Advisor to the Chairman and General Management - BNP PARIBAS	
Francis DONNAT, Secretary General SOCIÉTÉ GÉNÉRALE	Andrew WILD, Chief Executive Officer - HSBC Continental Europe
Benoît de la CHAPELLE BIZOT, advisor to the Chairman of the Executive Board in charge of public affairs - BPCE	Bertrand LUSSIGNY, Director of Strategy and M&A - LA BANQUE POSTALE
Isabelle FERRAND – Chief Executive Officer CNCM and CCM (CRÉDIT MUTUEL)	Grégoire CHARBIT, Manager - ODDO BHF
Jean-Marc VILON, Chief Executive Officer CRÉDIT LOGEMENT	Marie-Pierre RAVOTEUR - Chief Executive Officer - AXA ÉPARGNE ENTREPRISES
Catherine NINI, Chairwoman of the Executive Board and Chief Executive Officer - BOURSE DIRECT	Jean-Marc SAUGIER, Deputy Chief Executive Officer - RCI Banque
Non-voting member appointed by the Minister for the Economy Gabriel CUMENGE, Assistant Director Banking and General-Interest Financing - Direction Générale du Trésor	

The Fonds de Garantie des Dépôts (FGDR)

The mission of the **Fonds de Garantie des Dépôts et de Résolution (FGDR)** is to protect and compensate customers in the event that their bank or financial institution fails. Created by the law of 25 June 1999 on savings and financial security, the FGDR manages 4 mechanisms: the deposit guarantee scheme, the investor compensation scheme, the performance bonds guarantee scheme and the guarantee of asset management services scheme. As of 31/12/2023, it had 1,173 member institutions and can intervene before a failure on a preventive or resolution basis, or to compensate customers. A banking crisis operator in support of responsible finance, the FGDR plays a key role in ensuring the stability of the French banking system. FGDR website: www.garantiedesdepots.fr

FGDR Press Contact:	Clai branch:
Camille Froissart: cfroissart@garantiedesdepots.fr	Matthieu Meunier: matthieu.meunier@clai2.com or fgdr@clai2.com
Sylvie Godron-de Maintenant:	Mobile phone: +33 (0) 6 26 59 49 05
sgodron@garantiedesdepots.fr	Stephanie.barre-lesauvage@clai2.com
Mobile phone: + 33 (0)6 71 31 21 22	Mobile phone: +33 (0)6 42 58 95 25