

PRESS RELEASE 27 September 2018

The Fonds de Garantie des Dépôts et de Résolution (FGDR) has appointed new Supervisory Board members

Pursuant to paragraph II of Article L-312-10 of the French Monetary and Financial Code, the FGDR's Supervisory Board consists of 12 members and one non-voting member: seven full members representing the credit institutions that are the largest contributors to the deposit guarantee scheme, two members elected from among the members of the deposit guarantee scheme, two members elected from among the members of the investor compensation scheme, and one member elected from among the members of the performance bonds guarantee scheme.

In the first half of 2018, two seats of elected members became vacant following equity transactions that resulted in two members losing their licences: Banque Martin-Maurel (deposit guarantee scheme) and Prado Epargne (investor compensation scheme). Pursuant to the order of 16 March 2016 implementing Article L. 312-16 of the French Monetary and Financial Code on the FGDR's Supervisory Board, the Fund launched an election process to replace the two vacant seats.

At the end of this process, the two new elected members of the Supervisory Board are:

- ODDO BHF, which will be represented by Mr Christophe TADIÉ as Manager; and
- Interexpansion-Fongepar (IEFG), which will be represented by Mr Frédéric BOURDON as Deputy Managing Director.

From 24 September 2018 until the end of the term of the current Board in the spring of 2020, after approval of the 2019 financial statements, the composition of the FGDR's Supervisory Board is as follows (page 2):

Members of the FGDR'S Supervisory Board at 24 September 2018

Chairman - Nicolas DUHAMEL

Advisor to the Chairman of the Board in charge of public affairs - BPCE Group

Laurent GOUTARD (Vice-Chairman)

Director Retail Banking - Société Générale

Delphine d'AMARZIT

Deputy Managing Director - Orange Bank

Jean BEUNARDEAU

Managing Director - HSBC France

Benoît CATHERINE

Deputy Managing Director - Exane

Frédéric BOURDON

Deputy Managing Director Interexpansion-Fongepar

Jean-Marc VILON

Chief Executive Officer - Crédit Logement

Jérôme GRIVET

Deputy Chief Executive Officer - Crédit Agricole S.A.

Pierre-Edouard BATARD

Deputy Chief Executive Officer - CNCM and CCM

Florence LUSTMAN

Chief Financial Officer- La Banque Postale

Christophe TADIE

Manager - ODDO BHF

Jean-Jacques SANTINI

Director Institutional Affairs - BNPP

Non-voting member appointed by the Minister for the Economy

Jérôme REBOUL Assistant Director Banking and General-Interest Financing

Treasury Directorate

The Fonds de Garantie des Dépôts et de Résolution (FGDR)

The mission of the **Fonds de Garantie des Dépôts et de Résolution (FGDR)** is to protect and compensate customers in the event that their banking or financial institution fails. Created by the law of 25 June 1999 on savings and financial security, the FGDR manages three mechanisms: the deposit guarantee scheme, the investor compensation scheme and the performance bonds guarantee scheme. It covers 530 institutions and can intervene before a failure on a preventative or resolution basis, or pays compensation to customers. A banking crisis operator in support of responsible finance, the FGDR plays a key role in ensuring the stability of the French banking system.

PRESS CONTACT:

Emilie de Chezelles – Cabinet CLAI emiliedechezelles@clai2.com

Tel. +33 (0) 1 80 50 53 40 / Mobile: +33 (0)7 77 26 24 60

Sylvie Derozières – FGDR

sderozieres@garantiedesdepots.fr

Tel. +33 (0)1 58 18 38 01 / Mobile: +33 (0)6 71 31 21 22